Hatton Garden Jewellers Reviews

Recent Hatton Garden Jewellers Reviews From Our Customers


READ MORE on Google Reviews  - READ MORE on Trustpailot - READ MORE on Review Centre

 

"Had an excellent experience with Reve"

Reviewed 13 November 2017

Had an excellent experience with Reve Diamonds. Having looked at the big internet dealers, who seem to offer every diamond available on the live market, but nothing you can go and look at or compare. I felt Reve Diamonds offered an easier, no-nonsense option, backed up by good knowledge of their offering. I was as suspicious as the next man, spending lots of money on something quite small. I met Tal at their Mayfair office who showed me a selection of stones, he pointed out the differences between the stones within my criteria and budget. I ended up with exactly what I wanted at a very good price . Enough said.

"In March 2017 I bought a 2ct diamond …"

Reviewed 28 October 2017

In March 2017 I bought a 2ct diamond tennis bracelet as a 20th wedding anniversary gift for my wife from Tal at Reve Diamonds - after searching online for a long time I found it was a very good deal. My wife was absolutely delighted with the bracelet. In October a link in the bracelet somehow broke (my wife insists she didn't catch it on anything), so I contacted Tal. He immediately asked me to send it to Reve for repair. Not only did Reve repair and return it, there was no charge whatsoever. My wife is very happy again. I am therefore very pleased to thoroughly recommend Tal and Reve Diamonds for their excellent customer service.

"Highly recommended!"

Reviewed 07 September 2017

I went to reve diamonds to track down an engagement ring. Tal was immediately very helpful and showed me many different stones that suited my style I was looking for. I also wanted to ensure they were laser inscripted so he went out of his way to find me ones available and saved me over half the price it was elsewhere because it's not a high street jewellers but a wholesaler. I will be recommending him to all of my friends!

"Highly recommend!"

Reviewed 29 August 2017

I contacted Tal at Reve about an engagement ring and he helped me track down a stone which would have cost me double elsewhere. His communication was brilliant - I was living in Coventry at the time so had to email a fair bit to organise meeting times etc but it was no bother to Tal. Moreover, I needed to get the ring re-sized eventually which again was no issue. Tal gave me the details of where to go to get it re-sized and it was all done in one day. There was no charge for the re-size. I would highly recommend a visit to Hatton Garden if you're searching for a diamond, and I couldn't suggest enough to speak to Tal and check out his prices.

"Great service and quality product"

Reviewed 4 April 2017

I went online to find a fine jewellery company in Hatton Garden. I chose Reve Diamonds as their website provided excellent information on what to look for when buying diamonds. I booked an appointment with Tal Cohen and found him to be very professional and knowledgeable. There was no pressure from him to make a sale. 
The jewellery he had made for me took around 2 weeks. It is really beautiful. There are 4 items which were made to replace items that had been stolen from my house in a burglary. 

I am thrilled with the results and would not hesitate recommending Reve Diamonds to anyone looking for quality jewellery

“Great service, highly recommended“

Reviewed 20 March 2017

Tal was very knowledgeable, professional, respectful and has patience. The timeline for delivery was a couple of weeks and he communicated well throughout. Tal at Reve comes recommended for anybody wanting to find the right engagement ring. Going direct to a diamond dealer also allows you to get higher quality goods for your budget.

“Perfect enagagement ring“

Reviewed 18 March 2017

Not knowing the diamond industry made my enagagement ring purchase very daunting. Luckily after reading other excellent reviews, I spoke to Tal at Reve who guided me from start to finish through my purchase journey. I never felt rushed or pushed and ended up with a fantastic enagagement ring at a reasonable price. The after care so far has been superb and we'll certainly be returning in the future. Can't recommend highly enough!

“Reve Diamonds”

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Spoke to Tal via email several times ( along with other jewellers in Hatton Garden ) over a couple of weeks then arranged to visit on a Saturday .He suggested I see everyone else before coming to him - even risking I might buy elsewhere first . But I gained a sense of trust during our emails that proved to be well placed once I met him .
He showed me loose stones and various empty ring designs based on my choices . Then he mounted stones in rings to show me exactly what it would look like .
Out of the blue I then told him about a ring design I visualised that I really liked . No problem - out came a picture of the exact design which he could cast .
Then it was a simple case of choosing the best diamond I was happy with , to be mounted by himself that week .
When it arrived a week later it was everything I could have wished for .
And more to the point she loves it !!!!!

If only to reassure yourself when going through that emotionally fraught time , go and see Tal and what he has to offer .

We shall return again and again to purchase all our jewellery.

“Reve Diamonds - Engagement Ring Shopping made Simple”

Reviewed 13 November 2016

I found an engagement ring for my other half at Reve Diamonds in Hatton Garden and I had a very enjoyable experience. Their website allowed me to review available stones and ring designs so I could get an idea of what I wanted ahead of a face-to-face appointment.
When meeting face-to-face I had arranged to see a selection of stones and rings and they talked me through the pros and cons in a very professional manner. At no point was there any sales pressure applied, which put me at ease and allowed me to focus on making the right choices.

Once I had made my decision, the ring was ready within a week and the price was very competitive when compared to more prominent Hatton Garden showrooms.

My fiancee loves the ring though it was slightly too big: Reve resized the ring (twice!) for free and we're both delighted with the end result.

“If you are looking for a diamond ring, I definitely recommend Hatton Garden!”

Reviewed 4 November 2016

Hatton Garden is the perfect spot for diamond ring shopping. There are numerous streets, with many jewellers and shops. I knew straight away that this was going to be the best place for me to find a diamond ring. Although you can pick up any type of jewellery here, diamond rings and watches are prominent. It’s really convenient too. I simply took the tube to Chancery Lane station and everything I needed was in walking distance.

If you are searching for an engagement ring, this is definitely a good place to start. You’d have to be pretty unlucky to walk away empty handed considering the massive range of shops that are on offer. I really enjoyed my shopping experience as well, as all of the jewellers I spoke to were friendly and more than willing to talk me through what they have in stock.

In the end, I purchased a diamond ring from Rêve Diamonds. Rêve Diamonds is somewhat of a hidden gem, as this jeweller is a little bit away from the other shops. I am delighted I stumbled across them, as they have a big collection of diamonds in their showroom. The prices were very reasonable here and none of their jewellery is mass-produced, so they had designs that were different to the other stores in Hatton Garden. If you are shopping for an engagement ring, you simply have to browse here!

"Reve Diamonds"

Reviewed 17 October 2016

We took several trips to Hatton Gardens. All the jewelers were very friendly and helpful, particularly Reve Diamonds, who we ended up using. They offer excellent quality, have a wide selection to choose from and offer great value for money. They were also extremely patient with us, they understand that this is a huge investment for most people and so they didn't mind us going back and forth before we eventually made a decision.

“Reve Diamonds”

Reviewed 4 October 2016

I recently purchased my girlfriends engagement ring from Reve Diamonds in Hatton Garden. I looked in a number of shops in Hatton Garden and Reve Diamonds by far gave the best customer service. Not once did I feel pressurised to buy from Reve Diamonds, a number of other shops told me I had to but today or would lose the best deal they can offer.
I choose the diamond and then Reve Diamonds helped me chose the ring to set it in. Their knowledge of diamonds helped me pick a bespoke ring which they had never made before. The ring was perfect when made and am pleased to say my girlfriend now fiance loves it.

An all round great experience at a VERY GOOD price. I would highly recommend Reve Diamonds to anyone who is looking to buy a diamond ring.

“Great experience with Reve Diamonds”

Reviewed 24 September 2016

The experience in Hatton Garden can be a bit overwhelming, particularly if you have not much experience with rings and diamonds.
But with Reve Diamonds I could create through their website the best engagement ring, with the biggest diamond I could afford within my budget and just the type of ring I struggled to find in other shops around.
If the diamond is the main focus of your ring, well look no further: Reve Diamonds has the perfect one for you and it will always beat all other shops on the price.
And the service, very good too. In just one week the ring was ready for collection, and when my fiance had to get it resized it only took a matter of a day or two.
Don't be afraid of the office not being on the main road, or the communication with the salesman being to the point, you will not regret the final result.
Just a comment on the ring box: mine was a bit too big, I would have preferred a tinier box, but it is just a detail.

“Diamonds aren't a girls best friend, it's the person buying them from Reve Diamonds”

Reviewed 24 July 2016

I was lucky enough to get engaged recently. For whatever reason the thought of popping that question didn't come to me until quite close to a trip away and so I needed the right stone, set in the right ring, right away. I went straight back to Reve Diamonds, where a few years before I bought some diamond earrings (she's a lucky girl). They had amazing stones to match my budget and the ring was perfect too. Most importantly, the engagement ring was turned around by the very next day, with the certificate and insurance quote. Thank you Reve Diamonds once again.

“Engagement Ring from Reve Diamonds”

Reviewed 20 June 2016

I went to Reve Diamonds for an engagement ring. The ring I received was fantastic and the service was knowledable and not pushy. You can pick the diamond out seperately and a range of settings are available. I needed the ring on a tight timeframe and Reve were fine with this and I had no problems getting it in time.

"Buying jewellery in Hatton Garden"

Reviewed 01 June 2016

I recently purchased a ring from Reve Diamonds and was extremely impressed with the service received.

They helped me through the whole process, from diamond selection including advise on the ‘4Cs’ to ring design and also post-sales support when I needed to get the surprise ring resized.

Much of the initial dialog happened via e-mail/photo sharing in the first instance which was perfect for me given my location and it allowed me to compare with other online retailers in the area more readily.

Ultimately my partner ending up with a fantastic ring at an extremely competitive price. A win-win all round so would recommend Tal at Reve Diamonds to all. 

“Reve Diamonds”

Reviewed 23 May 2016

Reve Diamonds helped to source a diamond and create a wonderful engagement ring for us. Our contact at Reve was incredibly efficient and patient in helping us source the perfect diamond - we were after a specific shape and type - and then the ring creation was very quick. I can't speak highly enough of them and will certainly return for future jewellery purchases and recommend them to friends.

“Reve Diamonds - excellent!”

Reviewed 10 March 2016

Reve Diamonds was great from start to finish. Showed us exactly what we liked, and gave us genuinely competitive prices. We'ddone our research beforehand, and spent several hours at other shops - this place was hands down the best, both quality and in value.

“Reve Diamonds Hatton Garden amazing!”

Reviewed 13 February 2016

The most helpful and calming jewellers I visited in Hatton Garden. From start to finish Reve were a great help no rush at all even during busy period of the year before Christmas sat down and took time to answer and explain everything. Didn't force you into anything just focused on my requirements. The finished products are absolutely stunning; the quality of work is way beyond my highest expectations and were made and available exactly in the time frame we agreed, even when we returned after the proposal the service was excellent the staff made us feel very welcome and special and advised my fiance all about the after sales care and everything they offer including the FREE polish service and wanting to see the ring every 6 months to make sure that it's all in perfect condition.

That is what I justify as going the extra mile and providing excellent customer service

“Perfect service at Reve Diamonds”

Reviewed 08 February 2016

This place is the go to place for diamonds in London. I received excellent service from Tal who got me the stone I was looking for within hours of seeing him. Great communication throughout the whole thing!

“Reve Diamonds!”

Reviewed 26 January 2016

Got in touch with Tal at Reve Diamonds and he had the perfect stone with unbeatable prices. I was quite demanding as a customer because I am pretty cautious, but Tal gave me all the time I needed and took me to look at more mounts (just the ring part) at another place because I couldn't decide on the ones he had to hand. Spot on! I am a very satisfied customer!

“Reve Diamond. Very Nice!”

Reviewed 18 January 2016

Bought an engagement ring from Hatton garden for my girlfriend and it was spectacular. She loved it and said yes :) She loved the ring so much and we are going to get our wedding band from here!

“So much choice in Hatton Garden! Highly Recommend Reve Diamonds.”

Reviewed 4 January 2016

I found Hatton Garden to be a great place to shop for an engagement ring. I was looking for one in July 2015 and was under a bit of time pressure to purchase before a holiday where I planned to propose to my girlfriend – typical last minute planning on my part!

The relatively small area has an abundance of jewellery shops, ranging from offering bespoke jewellery creation to selling classic vintage jewellery pieces. There are also quite a few cafes and eateries where you can take a relaxing break before continuing browsing around.

Armed with some basic knowledge about the 4 C's, I spent a good few afternoons going from store to store to see what they had to offer.

In the end I decided to purchase from Reve Diamonds who offered me a fantastic price on a pear cut diamond. The service I experienced from the owner Tal was extremely professional and hassle free; the ring I chose was turned around in a very fast time which suited the tight schedule I was on; resizing to fit was done in just a matter of hours when we were back from our holiday. All in all I was very impressed and I’ve recently referred a friend to Reve Diamonds who is currently searching for that special engagement ring.

“Reve Diamonds - Tal Recommended!”

Reviewed 30 December 2015

After browsing various jewellers from Dubai to Singapore, Glasgow and indeed around Hatton Garden the reviews online drew me to two Hatton Garden jewelers. Reve Diamonds being the preferred and jeweler used for my girlfriend's engagement ring purchase. I dealt entirely with Tal of Reve Diamonds via email until we met on 19th December morning by special arrangement for me to finalise the purchase. What was month's in the making due to my personal circumstances and many many emails proved to be the perfect engagement ring. Both I and my now fiancé are delighted with the ring and service not to mention EXCELLENT pricing!

Thank you Tal and Reve Diamonds - my number one recommended jeweler in Hatton Garden.

“Reve Diamonds is a fantastic place to shop for diamonds”

Reviewed 23 November 2015

We walked around Hatton Garden on two occasions. Such an interesting place. Come visit here if you are looking for engagement rings. Many stores sell the same rings for different prices so be sure to have a look around first (I mean, you don’t want to fall for a rip off right?). Honestly, I highly recommend a visit to Reve Diamonds. There is beautiful jewellery to view and they give you the chance to make it to order (in fact, they made me a customized ring). I must admit that the staff seemed very friendly and experienced. You will not be disappointed!

“A diamond that will last for life with Reve Diamonds”

Reviewed 24 November 2015

Diamonds are so fascinating but I have never had the chance (nor the money) to put my hands on such a ring…until now! My daughter is going to graduate soon, and for our family this is an incredibly important moment. My wife and I have therefore decided to give her a diamond ring (which can be considered an investment for her future). We read the positive reviews on here and visited Reve Diamonds about a couple of weeks ago as she graduated last week. So happy with the ring we chose (I’ll upload the picture soon so that you can have a look), the price was ideal, and the service was just outstanding. This is what every jewelry should look like, thanks so much for this beautiful ring, it is very important to us.

"Reve Diamonds is the go to place for the perfect ring"

Reviewed 25 October 2015

Recommended by a family member, I headed to Hatton Garden for an anniversary present for my wife. I didn't have a clue what kind of ring to get. The staff were very helpful and asked me the right questions in order to direct me to the perfect choice of ring. Very impressive service and beautiful ring. Happy to recommend!

“Excellent Service – Don’t go anywhere else!”

Reviewed 16 October 2015

I spent about 5 weeks in total searching for an engagement ring for my girlfriend. I looked in about 30-40 shops in total from Bond Street to Birmingham, however after a quick research online about Hatton Garden I found about Reve Diamonds that are the complete opposite of everyone I’d met and puts you and your needs first.


I had a fantastic experience of buying an engagement ring at Reve. I was first attracted by the very well presented website; then I received excellent advice from the staff without any pushiness whatsoever. And I got an amazing ring which my (now) fiancée adores. They even adjusted the size for free and we can go back every time we want for a free polish.

We will definitely get our wedding bands from Reve. I can't recommend this jeweller highly enough, the best in Hatton Garden in my opinion.

“Hatton Garden Reve Diamonds”

Reviewed 5 October 2015

After doing some research online I discovered Hatton Garden as the best place to shop for an engagement ring in London. It's a unique area, with diamond shop after diamond shop lining the street. I had a vague idea what type of ring I was looking for but I didn't know where to start. After briefly popping into 2 or 3 of the high street shops, which allowed me to be more clear on the exact ring I was looking for, I discovered Reve Diamonds. As soon as I entered Reve Diamonds it had a much more relaxed feeling to it than the other jewellers. I met with Tal and he listened to exactly what I wanted, and didn't try to force a sale on me. At Reve Diamonds they custom make your ring, so it was great to go through the process of first selecting the type of setting, and then choosing a diamond to go with it. Tal was great in talking through the clarity and colour scales of diamonds, and laid out for me diamonds of different colour grades so I could compare them. As well as the great service, the cost of my ring was far less expensive than the quotes I had received in the other jewellers. I'd highly recommend Reve Diamonds as the ONLY place to go if looking to buy a diamond!

“Hatton Garden Reve Diamonds. Fantastic!”

Reviewed 28 September 2015

My fiancee and I recently got engaged and we were recommended to head to Reve Diamonds at Hatton Garden, and I was told that it is the best place for engagement rings at a good value. We did extensive research online before we left on our vacation, but nothing could prepare us for what we experienced at Hatton Garden! We ran into quite a few shops where the staff were too pushy and would not listen to what I wanted in a ring. After a few appointments we found the perfect piece. Now my future bride will wear the very best on her finger. A beautiful ring for the most beautiful woman.

“Great experience”

Reviewed 15 September 2015

Hatton Garden is an interesting place full of character. I had been searching for an engagement ring for a while and decided to visit hatton garden based on recommendations. It is very convenient in central London near chancery lance tube station. The area would be a good place for anyone searching for any sort of jewellery and much better than usual retail branded rings which are a lot more expensive.

I ended up using Reve Diamonds, as the whole process was excellent. The price was very good given the quality and the speed and quality of the service and getting everything sorted was great. Really pleased with it all

“A Very Special Experience - Reve Diamonds - Hatton Garden”

Reviewed 13 September 2015

I had wondered if there would be much difference in buying a diamond ring from a high street shop or from Hatton Garden. There is no contest! The diamonds and the rings on offer here are clearly of superior quality, and the prices are cheaper than any local jeweller we had visited before. I loved the very special feel of Hatton Garden in general and enjoyed going from shop to shop looking at the rings. I had it in mind that I would really love to have a ring made especially for me, a one off original, but I was not sure whether that would be affordable.
Before we went to Hatton Garden someone I work with had recommended that we make an appointment with a jeweller at Reve Diamonds in Hatton Garden to get a jeweller to talk over the options and possibilities with us. Well after a good look around at all the great sights of the area we turned up for our appointment. From the minute we entered the door at Reve we were made to feel special. Of course I felt very special being taken to buy an engagement ring by my gorgeous fiancé but the whole day was made so much more of an occasion because of the special attentive service we got.

I had wanted a solitaire and had plenty to choose from. I picked a lovely one and a very special setting that I know will be unique. I love Hatton Garden and I would have no hesitation in recommending others to Reve Diamonds

“Great place to find the perfect engagement ring”

Reviewed 8 September 2015

A very worthwhile visit if, like me, you are looking for the perfect engagement ring and haven't a clue where to start!

Before I went I had been looking online for an idea of what I wanted, but I definitely recommend a visit here to get some more advice and an idea of what you can get for your budget.

I booked an appointment at Reve Diamonds. The prices were very competitive and the service was excellent. I got some very helpful advice selecting a diamond and I was able to spend time comparing it in a number of different settings, without any pressure to make a final decision. It was very important for me to have the ring ready the next day and this was no problem for Tal, who kept me updated on when I could pick it up.

The ring size is a fraction too big, but will be taking it back for free resizing once my partner has finished showing everyone! She was really impressed with the effort put in to the proposal and the ring made it that extra bit perfect.

“Great variety of diamonds, good prices”

Reviewed 3 September 2015

Hatton Garden is the best place to go in London to choose an engagement ring. Go into as many jewellers as you can - service is helpful and informative. One of the shops tried to offer us a £2k discount if we bought the ring that day, however, from shopping around that day, we realized the ring was worth slightly less than the discounted price so it's good to go to as many shops to get an idea of real prices before buying. You can also get a bit of a deal, if you go to a wholesale dealer as we did and bought the engagement ring from Reve Diamonds that offered the best deal. Highly recommended to visit Hatton Garden for your diamond shopping.